Skyzone Trampoline Park in Lafayette Kicks Ass

Trampoline Dodge ball. Need I say more. But I love this place so I’ll say more.

SKyzone.jpg

I leave this place dead tired and happy. Its a cheap workout, requires no equipment, and launching dodge balls at friends fucking rocks.

I work 3 weeks on and 3 weeks off. When in Lafayette I call my friends to get their asses kicked and then have some Pasados Margaritas afterword.

This place is very cool. It has 2 dodge ball arenas, a big area for jumping, a foam pit and some trampoline basketball hoops to work on your dunking.

They have started to have specialty nights. The one I want to try out is College Night on Tuesday nights. As well as dodgeball tournament nights.

The only way they could improve their location would be a few structural changes I have seen in other trampoline parks. A rope swing into the pit, a climbing wall over the pit or a Zipline into the pit would be cool. Also elevated boxes in the main jumping zone to sit on or jump off would be nice to add. In the waiting area they have started playing ESPN on the TV’s. Now only if they started serving Draft Beer…. all in the world would be right.

A man can only wish. But for now this place rocks and I’m glad it’s in Lafayette.

 

Author: bourbonribeye

Deepwater Mudlogger in the Gulf of Mexico

Leave a Reply

